Despicable Behavior in Congress
Pitting worker against worker, the House passes Fast Track again.
Button that links to printable copy of flyerIt has become clear that Fast Track supporters will use any trick to advance their off shoring, outsourcing agenda. To get Fast Track through the House, they loaded it on a non-controversial a bill that protected pensions of federal firefighter and other public safety employees. This bill should have been about securing the retirement benefits of first responders, not to pitting worker against worker by including Fast Track – but that is exactly what the House forced today. They ultimately passed the bill by a vote of 218 – 208.

The bill now moves to the Senate.
“Today they may have advanced their policies, but USW members will never give up the fight for a real 21st century trade policy that promotes more jobs, higher wages and reduced income inequality.” – USW International President Leo W. Gerard
Make sure that you know how your Representative voted today:

All Democrats voted RIGHT (against Fast Track) except: Ashford, Bera, Beyer, Blumenauer, Bonamici, Connolly, Cooper, Costa, Cuellar, Davis (CA), Delaney, DelBene, Farr, Himes, Hinojosa, Johnson, E. B., Kilmer, Kind, Larsen (WA), Meeks, O’Rourke, Peters, Polis, Quigley, Rice (NY), Schrader, Sewell (AL), and Wasserman Schultz

All Republicans voted WRONG (for Fast Track) except: Aderholt, Amash, Brat, Bridenstine, Brooks (AL), Buck, Burgess, Clawson (FL), Collins (GA), Collins (NY), Cook, Donovan, Duncan (SC), Duncan (TN), Farenthold, Fleming, Garrett, Gibson, Gohmert, Griffith, Harris, Hunter, Jenkins (WV), Jones, Jordan, Joyce, Katko, Labrador, LoBiondo, Lummis, MacArthur, Massie, McKinley, Meadows, Mooney (WV), Mulvaney, Nugent, Palmer, Pearce, Perry, Poliquin, Posey, Rohrabacher, Rothfus, Russell, Smith (NJ), Webster (FL), Westmoreland, Wittman, and Zeldin

The following Representatives did not vote: Young (AK), Payne, Kelly (MS), Jolly, Gosar, Davis, Rodney, Clyburn, and Byrne
Adobe Reader is needed to view the printable file.

Please add to your Safe Sender’s List – Instructions HERE.

— You are currently subscribed to rapidresponse as: To unsubscribe send a blank email to

Unsubscribe Me from Rapid Response

United Steelworkers | Five Gateway Center | Pittsburgh, PA | 15222 | 412.562.2400
View our USW Privacy Policy (

If you are interested in receiving text messages about contract negotiations:
Send a text to the number: 47486
Enter the letters: cliffs
Hit send

By submitting your phone number you agree to receive mobile alerts from the United Steelworkers Union and you are responsible for any mobile message or data charges incurred.
To opt out text STOP to 47486. For help text HELP to 47486.

Was able to get a list to put up on the site. Just converted it to a web-friendly version. For now it’s all just one big list organized alphabetically by trade. I hope to separate all the trades soon.
Here’s the LINK!

TILDEN specific LINK.
EMPIRE specific LINK.

…and, just for fun…
Everyone sorted by seniority date LINK.

President- Tony Lakenen
Vice President- Tricia Anderson
Recording Secretary- Jake Johnson
Treasurer- Justin Richards
Financial Secretary- Paul Aho
Trustees- Michael Gregory
Wayne Johnson
Jack Jarvi
Grievance Committee- Tony Ghiringhelli
Steve Narhi
Tricia Anderson
John Tasson
Rick Stadler
Paul Aho
Jake Johnson
Jim Devold
Tony Lakenen
Justin Richards
Inside Guard- Tony Blixt
Outside Guard- Al Mager
Guide- Joe Rose

Voting for our union membership is on Monday, April 13th.
There will be voting booths set up outside the men’s dry facility and the union office on Main St. in downtown Ishpeming.